Close this search box.

IOC, IPC and IAKS launch 2019 edition of their international architectural prizes

Designers and operators of particular successful sports or leisure facilities are invited to apply for the IOC IAKS Award and the IPC IAKS Distinction 2019 – the unique international architecture prizes for sports, leisure and recreational facilities.

These highly appreciated architectural awards are launched by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) and the International Association for Sports and Leisure Facilities (IAKS).

All you need to know about the architectural awards 2019
The IOC IAKS Award brings to public attention exemplary buildings and complexes that integrate sensible sustainability and legacy considerations, strong functional planning and exceptional architectural design.
The IPC IAKS Distinction is aimed at increasing the accessibility of all sports and leisure facilities and architectural structures in order to offer all people opportunities to practise and view sport freely and without barriers.

More info and application forms at

IOC IPC IAKS Architecture and Design Award for Students and Young Professionals 2019

The IOC, the IPC and the IAKS are launching the 2019 Architecture and Design Award for Students and Young Professionals for innovative ideas, designs and concepts for sports, leisure and recreational facilities.

Award winners will receive prize money (Gold: 1,000 euros / Silver: 500 euros / Bronze: 300 euros).

Terms and conditions at


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up our newsletter to get update information, news and free insight.